Search Obituaries

Search Results View More

Search results 1 - 4 of 4 for "Mexico"
Filter to View
Search Reset
Published Date: 8/2/2014
On the morning of Feb. 27, 1992, Albuquerque, New Mexico, resident Stella Liebeck was burned when she spilled a cup of McDonald's coffee on her lap. What happened next would turn her into an urban legend. ...
Read More
Published Date: 6/8/2014
At 42, Satchel Paige was the oldest rookie in Major League Baseball history, making his debut in 1948 after spending decades as a star in the Negro Leagues. Paige was one of the first black players in the MLB, following the official end of the "color barrier" in...
Read More
Published Date: 2/5/2014
Fans of Luchador, Mexican wrestling, know the name "El Santo" and his trademark silver mask...
Read More
Published Date: 11/13/2013
Wrestling was in Eddie Guerrero's blood. Like his older cousin and uncle, Eddie took to the ring at a young age, following his dreams of wrestling stardom from Mexico to Japan and eventually the top of the American leagues. We remember him and other notable figures who...
Read More
Our Picks
Legacy.com and its newspaper affiliates publish obituaries for approximately 75 percent of people who die in the U.S. – updated continuously throughout each day – as well as government records for all U.S. deaths. Find an obituary, sign a Guest Book or build an interactive memorial. Get directions to a funeral home, order flowers or donate to charity. Read advice from experts or participate in online discussions. Thanks for visiting Legacy.com – Where life stories live on. We welcome your feedback.