Mrs. Frances Atkins

Obituary
5 entries
  • "May the love of friends and family carry you through your..."
    - LARRY AND BECKY BARNETT
  • "My heartfelt condolences to your family for your loss...."
    - Anita Bowdons
  • "So sorry to hear of your loss. But as you know our loss is..."
  • "We love you very much "Grandma." You were such a blessing..."
    - Sherah & Kenneth Murphy
  • "Offering our deepest condolences during this difficult time."
    - Johnson Funeral Home
The Guest Book is expired.

SYLACAUGA – Funeral service for Mrs. Frances E. Atkins, 89, will be Monday, July 20, at 2 p.m. EST (1 p.m. Central) at the chapel of Johnson-Brown Service Funeral Home in Valley with the Rev. Clifford Delee officiating. Burial will follow in Resthaven Cemetery.
Mrs. Atkins died Friday, July 17, 2009, at her daughter's home in Telford, Tenn.
She was born in LaGrange, Ga., on Feb. 17, 1920, and was a former resident of Valley but had lived in Sylacauga for the past eight years, where she was a member of the Trinity Assembly of God. She was a loving mother, grandmother and great-grandmother and, most of all, loved the Lord.
Mrs. Atkins was preceded in death by her husband, Charlie L. Atkins, and triplet grandchildren.
She is survived by two sons, the Rev. Charles (Shirley) Atkins of Sylacauga and Larry (Mary) Atkins of Vadnais Heights, Minn; one daughter, Brenda (Joe) Polston of Telford, Tenn.; 15 grandchildren; 12 great-grandchildren and 6 great-great-grandchildren.
The family will receive friends at the funeral home Sunday, July 19, from 6-8 p.m. EST (5-7 p.m. Central).
Johnson-Brown Service Funeral Home in Valley will direct the service.
Funeral Home
Johnson Funeral Home
218 Highway 106 West
Georgiana, AL 36033
(334) 376-2500
Funeral Home Details
Send Flowers
Published in The Daily Home on July 19, 2009
Funeral Home Details
Georgiana, AL   (334) 376-2500
funeral home direction icon