Larry Leo Moore

  |   Visit Guest Book

Larry Leo Moore, 69, of Russellville, passed away Monday June 2, 2014, at his residence.

He was born in Butler County on May 28, 1945 to the late Leo and Maggie Bradley Moore. He was a member of the Russellville Masonic Lodge #17 where he served as Secretary; he was Secretary of Woodberry Lodge #280, past District Deputy of District 10, member of the Society of Past Masters of Kentucky, member of RizPah Shrine and RizPah Loonies, Scottish Rite 32degree, member E1 MexaPah #112 in Madisonville, member of the Madisonville Elks Lodge #738, Past Exalted Ruler of the Morgantown Elk Lodge, Past state Rules and Regulations Chairman for Kentucky State Elks, member of the Logan County Board Realtors and a member of the Gideon's Russellville camp. Mr. Moore was a co-owner and operator of the Harvest, a realtor with ReMax Reality in Russellville and a member of the First Baptist Church of Russellville.

He is survived by his wife of 10 years Stephanie Moore, a step-son Robert Hoffman (Amy) of Indianapolis, Ind., step-daughters Laura Herman (Jim) of Raleigh, NC.., Leanne Hazelwood (Scott) of Springfield, Tenn., and Leslie Dunning (Tony) of Russellville; a sister, Betty Timmons (Ray) of Louisville; grandchildren, Cindy Mai Hazelwood, Dalton Neely, Rachel Herman, Philip Herman, Peter Herman and Caroline Hoffman and great grandchild. Lane Mathew Hoffman.

Funeral services for Larry Leo Moore will be conducted 2 p.m. Saturday June 7, 2014, at the Young Funeral Home Russellville Chapel with burial to follow in the Mt. Vernon Cemetery in Butler County. Visitation Friday at the funeral home will be from 5 until 8 and Saturday from 8 a.m. until the funeral hour at 2 p.m. Masonic services will be held at 7:00 P.M. Friday evening at the funeral home. In lieu of flowers contributions can be made to the Gideon's International, Shiners' (Transportation Unit) or Russellville First Baptist Church, envelopes will be available at the funeral home. Young Funeral Home Russellville Chapel is in charge of arrangements.

Pallbearers will be Tony Dunning, Scott Hazlewood, Jim Herman, Rob Hoffman, Dalton Neely, Brian Logan, Brad Logan, Philip Herman and Peter Herman. Honorary pallbearers will be the RizPah Loonies.

Published in News Democrat Leader from June 5 to June 6, 2014
bullet Elks Lodge
Powered By