Home
Services
Dunn Funeral Home
115 South Third
Tucumcari, NM 88401
(505) 461-3815
Resources
More Obituaries for Robert Burns
Looking for an obituary for a different person with this name?

Robert Burns


1930 - 2012 Obituary Condolences
Robert Burns, age 81, passed away in Amarillo, TX, on Sunday, August 19 2012, following an extended illness.
Robert was born December 11, 1930, at Nara Visa, NM. He had been active in ranching in the Nara Visa, NM, community. He had been an active member of the Sacred Heart Catholic Church of Nara Visa and had served his country in the US Army during the Korean War.
Surviving Robert Burns is his wife, Patricia of Nara Visa, NM; children, Jimmy Burns and wife, Liz of Nara Visa, NM, John Burns of New York City, NY, Barbara Spoll and husband, Rick of Indiahoma, OK, and Kelly Clark and husband, Terry of the Washington DC area; one sister, Virginia Schewind and husband, Joe of Amarillo along with numerous grand and great-grandchildren.
Rosary will be recited on Thursday evening in the Sacred Heart Catholic Church at Nara Visa, NM, beginning at 7:00 PM Central Time (6:00 PM Mountain Time). Mass of the Resurrection will be offered on Friday morning, August 24, 2012, in the Sacred Heart Catholic Church beginning at 11:00 AM Central Time (10:00 AM Mountain Time.). Rev. Father Hyginus Anuta will serve as Celebrant. Burial will follow in the family plot of the Nara Visa Cemetery at Nara Visa, NM.
Funeral arrangements have been entrusted to the Dunn Funeral Home Tucumcari, NM, 575-461-3815.
Published in the Quay County Sun on Aug. 22, 2012
Read More