Wendi Tedesco
{ "" }
Share
Share Wendi's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Wendi Tedesco of Columbia Cross Roads, Pa., passed away on Saturday, Nov. 13, 2010, from injuries received in a horse riding accident. She was 36 years old.

Lovingly remembered and greatly missed by all whose life she touched, Wendi Kay Warner Tedesco was born on Sept. 16, 1974 in Troy, Pa. She was the daughter of Gary and Lenora (Haflett) Warner of Troy. Wendi was a 1993 graduate of Troy High School and continued her schooling in Child Care Development. She possessed a special bond with children and her calling was to take care of them. In addition to owning and operating a day care from her home for several years, Wendi was employed at Troy's Pre-K and Head Start Programs. Her door was always open to children, friends and nephews, all whom she loved very much. Most recently, she had decided to re-open a day care in her home again. On October 22, 2005, Wendi and Dominick "Nick" Tedesco were married at Towanda's Country Club. This commitment to each other began a family of eight children.

Wendi's children were the joy of her life and she supported them in all their activities. She was a huge fan of THS sports, especially wrestling. She helped raise pigs with the 4-H and camped out at the barns during the Troy Fair. She loved her newfound hobby of horse back riding and helped Nick and daughter-in-law, Kayla care for their horses and the rescued horses they took in. Times shared with family and friends were always important to Wendi. She also enjoyed working in her flower gardens.

In addition to her parents, surviving is her husband, Nick; four children, Kayla, Kendall, Karissa and Gavin Shedden; four stepchildren, Zach and (Kayla), Dominick, Josh and Alexis Tedesco; her first grandchild, Sophie Noel Tedesco, who was a treasure in her life; grandmother, Judy Warner; a brother and sister-in-law, Ryan and Nicki Schrader; nephews, Alex, Zachary and Brandon; mother-in-law and father-in-law, Sonny and Eilene Tedesco; many aunts, uncles, cousins, and dear friends.

Wendi was predeceased by grandparents, George and Anna Haflett and Allen Warner.

Calling hours are 4 to 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 17, at the Fellowship Bible Church, Mud Creed Road and Route 14 south of Troy. The funeral service to honor her life will follow at 6 p.m. with Pastor James Shay officiating. Burial will be held in Windfall Cemetery.

Her family will provide flowers and would appreciate those who wish to consider a donation to benefit her family c/o Lenora Warner, 2714 Orchard Hill Rd., Troy, PA 16947 or to The Fellowship Bible Church at 121 Mud Creek Rd. Troy, PA 16947. Pepper Funeral Home in Canton is in care of arrangements.


To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Daily Review on Nov. 15, 2010.
Memories & Condolences
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
76 entries
November 22, 2010
Lenora and Gary,
Please accept my deepest sympathy at the loss of your daughter. You may not remember me but Laura Haflett McKernan was my grandmother and we used to come over to the farm often to visit George and Anna. My mother Mary Carolyn Radney told me of the accident. Please know that this distant family is thinking of you and will pray for you and your family.
Monica Klein
November 21, 2010
Our prayers are with the family at this difficult time!! We will hold dear the memories of the times Wendi spent at our house!! We will miss and love you Wendi!! Deepest Sympathy to all!!
Love Roger and Sandy
November 20, 2010
Nick and family.....We are so sorry for your loss. Our thoughts and prayers are with you all.
Dennis & Judy Beardslee
November 18, 2010
Nori and Goobs, Nick, and all the kids, Wendi was a dear friend to so many but none will miss her like you. Please cherish all the wonderful memories and Thank God for putting such a loving person in your lives. Please call if you need anything, or even if you don't. I will miss her dearly too.
Deb Haven
November 18, 2010
RIP WENDI~I WILL TREASURE THE TIME WE SPENT TOGETHER. PRAYERS TO HER WHOLE ENTIRE FAMILY~GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!!!
STEPHANIE BENTLEY
November 18, 2010
In loving memory of a wonderful person. We will love you and miss you always.
nellia toomey
November 17, 2010
I'm so sorry for your lost Nick my thoughts n prayers r w/u I met ur wife just once and she was a happy person, I picked up Jenifer n Toot from daycare, she said she remember me, lol small world we live in. If u need anything just call, Little B's mom n Cheryl xoxoxo
sharon barnes
November 17, 2010
My thoughts and prayers are with all of you at this time of great loss. Wendi will never be forgotten. Cherish the wonderful memories. She is in a special place where she can watch over all of you! God Bless You!
November 17, 2010
Tedesco family,
We are so very sorry for your loss. Wendi was an amazing person in so many ways. My son enjoyed having her for a teacher last year in headstart. She will be missed.
~The Austin Family~
Mindy Austin
November 17, 2010
Thinking of you and your family during this difficult time. You are in our thoughts and prayers.
Dean and Nancy Haven Lisa Krise
November 17, 2010
We miss you so much. You are a great friend and always will be. Thank You for everything!
~The Hunsicker's
Brock, Tami, Nicholas & Kaylin
November 17, 2010
We are so sorry for your loss. We miss her so much. Our thoughts and prayers have been with you. She is still with us though in our hearts and will protecting over your family.
Donna Jeremy Blake Gordon
November 17, 2010
My thoughts, prayers, and sympathies are with you during this most sorrowful time.
Jan Benton
November 16, 2010
Your family is in our thoughts and prayers. May your special memories help you get through this difficult time.
Ron & Bonnie Austin
November 16, 2010
Please accept our deepest sympathy. You all are in our thoughts and prayers!
Doug & Sharon Schucker & sons
November 16, 2010
The loss of someone so close is difficult to bear. We share your grief.
Dave & Kim Cole
November 16, 2010
so sad for uncle nick and cousins take it well love kristina and jodi and randy
Kristina Tedesco
November 16, 2010
I was so saddened to hear of your sudden loss of such a wonderful person. My thoughts and sympathy are with the family during this difficult time. I am glad that i had the opportunity to have worked with Wendi
My Sincere Sympathy,
Gramma Jo
Josephine Malier
November 16, 2010
Kendall and family,

We are so very sorry for you loss. Thinking of you and hoping you know that you are on our minds and our heart aches for your family. If you need anything at all -- any of you -- please don't hesitate to ask.
Mary, Meghanne & Reid Parker (Bradley)
Mary Parker-Bradley
November 16, 2010
Our thoughts and prayers go out to the whole family of Wendi. Wendi was a GREAT mom and a GREAT person and will be missed by all.Keep the memories close to you to help you through the coming days.
Tim,Darlene,Josh and Jacob Ayers
November 16, 2010
Kendall, Dominick, and family,

I'm so sorry to hear about your loss. No words will be able to bring her back. Remember the good times. She will be smiling down at you when something major happens in your life.
Jen Lohman
November 16, 2010
Praying for you and your family. Our hearts go out to her parents, husband and children.
Kathleen Brenner
November 16, 2010
I am so saddened by the loss of Wendy, She was a wonderful person that just brought happiness to anyone she was around. She will be missed by all who ever new her. Thoughts and prayers to her family.
Kim
November 16, 2010
May God bless you and your family in this time of sorrow.
Kelly Guthrie
November 16, 2010
Our thoughts and prayers are with you in your time of grief. May your memories bring you comfort.
Nicole (Hall)Laudenslager&Family
November 15, 2010
My deepest sympathy for your loss. Please accept my condolences. My thoughts and prayers are with you. I love you and may God Bless you all.
Emily Kasambira Franklin
November 15, 2010
My deepest sympathies to Wendi's family. She was a kind person who was taken too early. My thoughts and prayers are with all of you during this difficult time.
Stephanie Rutty Drums,Pa.
Stephanie Rutty
November 15, 2010
Nick and Family
So sorry for your loss. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.
John , Esther Huntington
November 15, 2010
To Wendy's family,
My deepest sympathy, sorry for your loss. Madeline Moretz
Madeline Moretz
November 15, 2010
So sorry to hear of Wendi's passing. Please accept our condolensces. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.
Paul Jayne & Family
November 15, 2010
So difficult to comprehend this tragic loss of a wonderful and gifted mother. Praying that her beautiful family will find strength and peace.
Cathy Barrett
November 15, 2010
I cannot express how sorry and heartbroken I am over Wendi's passing. She was a wonderful friend and I cherish all the good times we shared and memories I have. May you find comfort in knowing that we have an angel watching over us.
Angie Vought
November 15, 2010
Nick & Family, Our thoughts and prayers are with you. So sorry for your terrible loss. Wendi was a wonderful, wonderful person who always had a smile for everyone. All who knew her were truly blessed to have her in their lives. She will be Greatly missed! Our deepest sympathy! Pam, Jim, Jamie and Emily Ellis
Pam Ellis
November 15, 2010
My thoughts and prayers are with all of you at this time of great loss. Wendi will never be forgotten. Cherish the wonderful memories. She is in a special place where she can watch over all of you! God Bless You!
November 15, 2010
Nick and Family,
Our thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family! I can not imagine how difficult this must be for all of you! We are so sorry for your loss!
Steve and Norma Mattocks
November 15, 2010
My thoughts & prayers are with the family!
I love you all! <3
Ashley Makinster
November 15, 2010
My prayers go out to the family!
I love you all!!
Ashley Makinster
November 15, 2010
To Nick and family.
My sister and I sat across from you last year at the TAHA dinner. We did not know anyone sitting near us but Wendi and you made us feel right at home. Wendi still remembered me this year at the dinner. It was very kind of her to continue to make us feel welcome. We are truely sorry for your loss. May God bless you all during this difficult time.
Celeste Carson
November 15, 2010
Wendi was a loving, caring person, and good friend to all. She will be greatly missed by those of us who have been blessed to know her. May her light shine upon her loved ones and help guide and comfort them through this difficult time. Cherish the memories.
With our deepest sympathy,
Mo, Bruce, and Jennine Dorse
Moira Dorse
November 15, 2010
We are so very sorry for your loss

Dale and Kathy Tyler
November 15, 2010
Nick, Josh, Karissa, and family-- We will forever remember Wendi as a loving and kind spirit. Our Chuckie loved her so much and misses her dearly. We offer you our love and support and our thanks for sharing her with us. God bless you. Bill, April, Fred, Chuckie, Tessie, and Terry Hulslander
April Bill Fred Chuckie Terry Tessie Hulslander
November 15, 2010
Our thoughts and prayers are with all of Wendi's family during this very difficult time. She was a wonderful and caring person. May all your memories bring you some comfort during this time. We are so sorry for your loss.
Michelle and Scott Harkness
November 15, 2010
Take comfort in knowing that now you have a special guardian angel to watch over you.
trudy stone
November 15, 2010
Nick and family - We offer our sincere condolences, and our thoughts and prayers are with you. Keith and Penny Robbins & family
November 15, 2010
Nick and family - We offer our sincere condolences, and our thoughts and prayers are with you. Keith and Penny Robbins & family
November 15, 2010
Lenora and family, So very sorry for your loss. It isn't easy to loose a child as I well know. You are in my prayers. Georgia Spencer LaMont and Scott LaMont
November 15, 2010
Nick and family,
I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Be strong in the days ahead of you and cherish the memories. I will keep you all in my thoughts prayers.
Tammy (Brown) Schlachter
November 15, 2010
Nick & family
I am so very sorry for your loss. My deepest heartfelt sympathy to all of you.
Deb Knecht
November 15, 2010
Praying for your family. We will continue to keep you in our thoughts and prayers and may God comfort you as you struggle with this loss.
Henry & Lucy Chamberlain
November 15, 2010
Nick and family-
Sorry to hear about your loss. Our thoughts and prayers are with you at this difficult time.
Randy & Tea Calkins
November 15, 2010
Your family is in our thoughts and prayers. Please accept our condolences and may Wendi's memory live on in all of you.

With our deepest sympathy,
Courtney Rockwell, Greg & Maddyson Muir
November 15, 2010
My heart goes out to your family. I love you all.
Allyson Hansell
November 15, 2010
Our deepest sympathy to the entire family as you face this difficult time. May God comfort and strengthen you in the days ahead.
Sincerely,
Dale & Janet Mattocks
November 15, 2010
We are sorry for your loss! She was a wonderful mother who loved all of her children dearly! She will be missed. We think about you all every day. You are in our prayers!
Kelsey and Devon Weed
November 15, 2010
Nick,
I was so sorry to hear of your wife's riding accident.
My heart goes out to you and your family.
Dianna Duchemin
November 15, 2010
Please accept our deepest sympathies. Your family will be in our thoughts and prayers.
Jim & Linda Spaulding
November 15, 2010
My thoughts & prayers to the family of a wonderful person. Such a tragic loss of a young life. Hold on & cherish the memories. R.I.P. Wendi.
~Gayle Finogle~
Gayle Finogle
November 15, 2010
Our deepest sympathy in your time of loss. Each and every one of you will be in our thoughts and prayers . Love to you all and God Bless.
Tim and Jennifer Spencer
November 15, 2010
You are all in our thoughts and prayers.
Lisa, Jake and Jared
November 15, 2010
My thoughts and prayers goes out to all the families of Wendi.So sorry for your loss.
Darren& Niki Weed
November 15, 2010
Our Thoughts and Prayers are with the Family During your time of Grief.
Our Sincere Sympathy,
Mike/Amber Martin
November 15, 2010
Nick & family

I am so sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

Anna Watkins
Anna Watkins
November 15, 2010
You are all in our thoughts and prayers. All our love, Wayne, Claire, Scott and Kate Pratt
November 15, 2010
My thought and prayers goes out to the whole family. I am so sorry for your loss. Cheryl,Nikira,Mason King
November 15, 2010
There are no words strong enough to express how terrible the loss of Wendi. Our loves goes to all of you in this most difficult time. Wendi was an amazing person in so many ways and will be missed greatly! Prayers and love to the family.
Bruce, Alice, Jacob and Jenifer
November 15, 2010
May the love of friends and family carry you through your grief.
Allen and Suzanne Putnam
November 15, 2010
My Dear Sonny and Eilene,
We were heart broken to hear of your terrible loss. We are so very, very sorry. If there is anything that we can do or anything that you need please contact us. Again, so very, very sorry.
Love, Candy & Bill and Family
Candice Boyles
November 15, 2010
May your hearts soon be filled with wonderful memories of joyful times together as you celebrate a life well lived.
Lynn & Gail Kinch
November 15, 2010
My thoughts & prayers to the family. Wendi was such a GREAT mom and a GREAT person. Hold those cherished memories close to help you through the coming days.
Sherri Benjamin & family
Sherri Benjamin
November 15, 2010
Our thoughts and prayers go out to the family. So sorry for your loss.
Jessica Ensminger
November 15, 2010
Our thoughts and prayers are with you in your time of grief. May your memories bring you comfort.
Lynn & Betty Shedden
November 15, 2010
my thoughts and prayers are with the family. she was truely a great person. she will be greatly missed by alot of people.truely a great friend
Lorri/Clifton Heasley
November 15, 2010
So sorry for your loss
Gloria Ward
November 15, 2010
Our thoughts and prayers go out to all of you. Wendi was a very special person and will be GREATLY missed. We are sorry very sorry for your terrible loss. Let us know if there is ANYTHING we can help with!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Deepest sympathy!!!! Bonnie & Larrissa Borek & Nick Judson
Bonnie Borek
November 15, 2010
My thoughts and prayers are with all the families in the loss of such a beautiful woman. With the help of God he will help ease your pain.
My Sincere Sympathy,
Cindy Smith
Cindy Smith
November 15, 2010
My thought and prayers goes out to the whole family. I am so sorry for your loss. Jeanne (Miller) Kluck
Jeanne Kluck
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences