Daryl P. Delo
{ "" }
Share
Share Daryl's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Daryl P. Delo, 49, of Penn Hills, died Friday, Nov. 18, 2016. He was a beloved son of the late Raymond J. and Alberta Delo Sr.; and cherished brother of Raymond J. (the late Laura) Jr., Gary (Cheryl), Craig (Cheryl) and Randy (Cindy) Delo. He is also survived by many nieces, nephews and cousins. Daryl loved listening to music, especially polkas. He enjoyed his mother's cooking and a good meal!
Close friends and family will be received 10 a.m. to noon Tuesday at SOXMAN FUNERAL HOMES LTD./ROTH CHAPEL, 7450 Saltsburg Road (at Universal Road), Penn Hills, until a service at noon. Private interment will be in Lakewood Memorial Gardens.
To honor Daryl's memory, donations may be made to Special Olympics Pennsylvania, 200 Cedar Ridge Drive, No. 214, Pittsburgh, PA 15205.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Pittsburgh Tribune Review from Nov. 20 to Dec. 1, 2016.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
NOV
22
Calling hours
10:00 AM
NOV
22
Funeral services provided by
Order by phone: (866) 764-7853
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Soxman Funeral Home
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
16 entries
January 10, 2019
My deepest condolences to the family, may you find comfort and strength from the God of all comfort in this difficult time (Isiah 26:19)
May 19, 2018
May the love of family and friends carry you through your grief. May God's promise to heal the brokenhearted provide comfort to you until you see your loved one again.
JC
January 12, 2018
God is good and merciful, he keep those who pass on in his memory because they are precious to him. Psalms 116:15.
AC
December 14, 2016
My heartfelt sympathy goes out to the family and friends of Daryl. Please find peace in knowing that God understands your grief and that He cares for you. 1 Peter 5:6,7
Valeria
December 5, 2016
Sorry for your loss. R.I.P Daryl.
Jack and Joyce Jackson
December 1, 2016
Randy, Craig and family;
Sorry to hear of the passing of your brother.I remember comming up to the patch and the surrounding area,s and always had a great time filled with many laughs and good friendship.May he rest in peace and my prayers to youall.
Nat Mastro
December 1, 2016
I am sorry for your loss. May Mr. Delo rest now and be safe in God's memory.
Marie
November 29, 2016
My heart goes out to your family, may god comfort your loved ones through this difficult time. (2 Cor 1:2-4)
November 27, 2016
To the family of Daryl P. Delo, I am so sorry for your loss. I'm sure you will miss him dearly. Please find comfort in knowing one day we will see our loved ones again. John 6:40. Matthew 5:5.
Alphonso
November 23, 2016
Thinking of you and your family Jess. God bless you all
Lori Romberger (seeds)
November 23, 2016
May God bless you and your family in this time of sorrow.
November 23, 2016
My deepest sympathy goes out to the entire family and all of Daryl's dear friends. My prayer is that you can find happiness in the fact that Daryl is in heaven having tons of fun!! I have asked God to instill comfort, peace, and healing within your sad hearts. Be still and know that I am God.
Darlene Salmon
November 21, 2016
RAY, UNITED WITH YOU IN PRAYER AND LOVE AT THIS TIME OF LOSS.
DENE & DOROTHY PATTERSON
MELBOURNE, FL
(former PA neighbors)
D PATTERSON
November 21, 2016
When we lose a Loved One, they become a memory. Then the memory becomes a treasure. Hold on to those treasures of your Loved One, they will help you during these difficult times. Isa.41:10
Judy Brown
November 21, 2016
You have my deepest sympathy for your loss please find comfort from God's word. Luke7: 11-15 he promises to do this for us in the near future.
c t
November 20, 2016
Rest in Peace
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences