Michael T. Moeller
1984 - 2016
{ "" }
Share
Share Michael's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Michael Thomas "Mike" Moeller, 32, of McCandless, passed away unexpectedly Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2016, in his home. Michael was born Sept. 5, 1984, in Pittsburgh. He graduated from North Allegheny High School, class of 2002, and studied business finance at the University of Pittsburgh. Michael was a kind and loyal friend to many. He had a big heart and lived by his own special "Moeller" time. Mike played golf, tennis, disc golf and the violin. He enjoyed bowling and playing video games. He was a compassionate person and was loved by all. He will be remembered as a generous fun-loving and gentle soul who will be missed dearly. Michael is survived by his fiancee, Raychal Collins-Struck, of Pittsburgh; his parents, Thomas and Mary Ellen (Jencka) Moeller, of McCandless; his sister, Christine Caruana (Jon), of Woodinville, Wash.; his brother, Joseph Moeller (Heidi), of Cranberry Township; his grandmother, Lois Jencka; and aunts, uncles and cousins. He was preceded in death by grandparents, Francis Jencka, Carol and John Moeller.
Visitation will be held from 2 to 8 p.m. Monday, Nov. 28, 2016, in the H.P. BRANDT FUNERAL HOME, 1032 Perry Highway, Ross. Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2016, in St. Alexis Church, Wexford. Burial will be in Allegheny County Memorial Park, Allison Park.
Online condolences may be given at www.brandtfuneralhome.com.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Pittsburgh Tribune Review from Nov. 26 to Nov. 28, 2016.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
NOV
28
Visitation
02:00 - 08:00 PM
NOV
29
Mass of Christian Burial
10:00 AM
St. Alexis Church
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by H.P. Brandt Funeral Home, Inc
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
38 entries
January 13, 2018
I am deeply sorry for your loss. Reading God's word of hope for those who have passed on is faith building and encouraging. John 6:40.
AC
February 15, 2017
Dearest Mr. Thomas and Mary Moeller,
Please accept my sympathy of sorrow for the loss of your precious son, Michael T. Moeller. May the Holy Writings encourage you to know that God cares about you, especially during this time of bitter sadness. May He comfort you to have hope and strength for the days ahead. Again, I am very sorry for your loss. 1 Peter 5:6,7, Romans 15:4,5 Love, J. Lobban
December 28, 2016
RIP Mike! Will always remember you and all the great memories we've shared.
Tracey Marshall
December 27, 2016
Rest in Peace Michael.
You will forever hold a place in our hearts; and we will miss you.

Mary Ellen,Tom, Chris, Jon, Joey, Heidi, and Raychal, May God gift you all with the strength and peace at this difficult time.
All our love,
Frank and Terri Fischer
December 12, 2016
So sad to hear this news. Dede Rittman (retired English teacher, NAI)
December 3, 2016
There are so many people who love Mike, and for good reason. It's funny, he and I were very close friends for a few years in college, but most of the memories escape me. I just remember that he made me feel comfortable. Happy. Loved. Appreciated. When I didn't feel confident, he would help me realize my worth.

When I picture his face, I can only see him smiling. He was fun. He always cared about everyone else much more than himself. If I needed someone, I could always send him a message and he would be there. What an amazing person Mike was. I could not come to Mike's viewing, as I want to remember him alive. I never want that smiling image to leave my mind. That comforting face that was always there for me.

To all of those who love Mike, I am so extremely sorry for this terrible loss. Please find comfort in the memories. May Mike rest in peace, and bring so much of his beautiful personality to God in heaven.
Jenn Kimmick
December 1, 2016
I am pretty sure I had mike in school. I taught at Third Ward, Grandview, and finished at Fairmount Elementary.
Dennis Wray
December 1, 2016
I only knew Mike for about a year. He was so kind and had such a positive outlook. I'm happy that I had the opportunity to know him. My condolences to your family.
Michelle Westbrook
November 29, 2016
Tom & Mary Ellen,
We are deeply sadden by your lost. We will keep you in our prayers. Dee, Dave, David, Rayna & Dana Derbish
November 29, 2016
Tom & Mary Ellen,
We are deeply sadden by your lost. We will keep you in our prayers. Dee, Dave, David, Rayna & Dana Derbish.
November 29, 2016
Tom, Mary Ellen and family. I am so very sorry hear of the loss of your son Mike. My heart goes out to all of you. Prayers are being sent offering comfort at this time. So so very sorry.
Carol Taylor
November 28, 2016
Prayers for your family at this difficult time......Chuck & Joni Cutenese and Family
November 28, 2016
I just can't believe you're gone. You saved my life 6 years ago and I can't believe I'll never talk to you again. You're a beautiful human being. Rest easy.

I'm so sorry that the world lost such a phenomenal person.
Morgan F
November 28, 2016
I am at shock with someone dying so young. Tom and Mary Ellen you are in my thoughts and prayers. I am so sorry for you loss. William Neurohr from Ehrlich.
William Neurohr
November 28, 2016
I am at a loss of words for your family. I am praying for all of your family. May God give you all strength to get through this. Please take care of yourselves also. God Bless You All Xxoo
Sherry Matulevic
November 28, 2016
Dear Mary Ellen and Tom, you are in my thoughts and prayers. I am so sorry for your loss. Be strong and keep God close in this trying time. My heart goes out to you and your family.
Deby Murphy
November 28, 2016
Playing disc golf at Phillips Park 2002
J. Gary Dropcho
November 28, 2016
Winner of 2002 Pittsburgh HS Disc Golf Championship
J. Gary Dropcho
November 28, 2016
Dear Tom and Mary Ellen, I was saddened by your loss. You and your family have my deepest sympathy. My thoughts are with you. Sending prayers your way. God bless.


MaryAnne Gombkoto
November 28, 2016
The FTD Farewell Too Soon Bouquet
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Shawn Meredith
November 28, 2016
I give your family my most heartfelt condolences and prayers. Be strong!
Bill Scully
November 28, 2016
Tom and Mary Ellen,
We are so sorry for your loss, you and your family are in our thoughts and prayers.
God bless all of you.

Diane and Ken Wentz
November 28, 2016
Dear Mary Ellen and family. I am sorry to hear this sad news. Thinking of you and praying for you. Beth supanick Mcdonald
Beth Mcdonald
November 27, 2016
Tom and Mary Ellen I am sorry for loss and cannot express that enough. My thoughts and prayers are with you.
Andrew Burk
November 27, 2016
Tom and Mary Ellen, my deepest condolences at your loss...
Larry Jennings
November 27, 2016
Sorry for your loss, our prayers are with you. Roger & Jan Pfister
Roger Pfister
November 27, 2016
Mary Ellen and Tom, I share the grief with you as I lost my son in March. I can only say you and your family will remain in my prayers. My heart is aching for you.
Connie Jacobs Milbourne
November 26, 2016
Dear Tom, Mary Ellen, Christina and Joe, We send our most deepest and heartfelt sympathy, love and prayers to all of you as we hear of Michael's passing. We remember so fondly Michael's sweet smile...with love, Polly, Matt and Shannon
Moyles Family
November 26, 2016
Dear Mary Ellen and Tom, our deepest sympathy for your loss. No parent should ever lose a child. We will keep your family in our thoughts and prayers. God bless your entire family.

Bob and Donna Jukes
November 26, 2016
Tom and Mary Ellen words cannot describe our sorrow for your loss. We will keep you in our prayers as you deal with this tragedy.
Mark Callan and family
November 25, 2016
You don't know us but we are deeply saddened by the sudden loss of your Michael ~ he came to us as a dear companion for our niece Raychal & quickly became part of the family. His smile, funny comments, patience & wonderful salsa which he said was a family recipe made it easy to know the kind sincere person he was ~ RIP Michael The Daniel/Collins Family
November 25, 2016
Tom and Mary Ellen, my condolences to you and your family. My thoughts are with you.
Jeff Stanek
November 25, 2016
So very sorry Mary Ellen & Tom. My prayers & love sent to you & your family.
Carlin
November 25, 2016
God bless you Mary Ellen & all your family as you struggle through this sadness & loss. You will be in my prayers daily. May his soul, through the mercy of God rest in peace. hugs & many God blesses. Falc
November 25, 2016
To the Moeller family
MY HEART IS BREAKING OF HEARING OF THE LOSS OF YOUR SON. THERE ARE NO WORD THAT CAN BE SAID WHEN PARENTS LOSE A CHILD, I HOPE THAT THE LORD IN HIS WISDOM GRANT YOU LOVE AND STRENGTH.
KENNETH LINDSEY
November 24, 2016
I'm at a loss for words, my heart goes out to family... Mike was my Freshman homecoming date; sounds so awkward but he always had a special place in my heart.... <3 I'm so sorry
Kristen Hutchison
November 23, 2016
Mary Ellen and Family
My deepest sympathy on the lost of Michael. You are in my prayers and may the Lord be with all of you.
Georgiann Rentzeperes Barry
November 23, 2016
Mary Ellen, Tom and Family,
It is with sad hearts that we offer our deepest sympathy to you on learning of the passing of your son, Michael. He and all of you are in our prayers and will remain so as you face this most difficult time. May God bless and comfort you.
Uncle Ron and Aunt Kyong Hui
Ron and Kyong Hui Smoker
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences