Anthony N. Guida Jr.
1934 - 2021
{ "" }
Share
Share Anthony's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Anthony N. Guida Jr., 86, of New Kensington, passed away Monday, June 7, 2021. He was born Sept. 20, 1934, and was the son of Anthony and Anna Guida. In addition to his parents, he was preceded in death by a brother, Richard Guida. Anthony was a graduate of Arnold High School, Class of 1952, and also was a graduate of Robert Morris University receiving an associate's degree in business and accounting. He also served two years in the Army. Anthony was married to Victoria "Vickie" (Marra) Guida for 65 years. Surviving him are his wife, Vickie Guida; three sons, Ronald (Brigitte) Guida, of Switzerland, Robert (Lisa), Guida, of New York, and Anthony (Deborah) Guida III, of Plum. Anthony had two grandsons, Michael (Nicole) Guida, of Saltsburg, and Luke, of New York; a granddaughter, Nicole (Seth) Hornack, of New Kensington; grandson, Melan; and granddaughter Marcella, of Switzerland; also, four great-grandchildren, Gemma, Peyton, Faith and Seth Hornack. He is also survived by a sister, Betty Ann (Dennis) Wagner, of New Kensington. Anthony was a member of Mt. St. Peter Roman Catholic Church, New Kensington, where he served as a volunteer for the Westmoreland Foodbank, worked for the Trash and Treasure in his younger years and the Italian Festa. He was a member of the Holy Name Society of the church, Mt. St. Peter's Bowling League and also bowled for the Senior Citizens Bowling League. He once was in the church choir and resurrection choir for many years and also was a member of the Alle-Kiski Barbershop Chorus. Anthony enjoyed reading and had a collection of old sports books, but most of all, he enjoyed spending time with his family and holidays were very special to him. Friends will be received from 2 to 4 and 7 to 9 p.m. Thursday, June 10, 2021, in the GIUNTA-BERTUCCI FUNERAL HOME, INC., 1509 5th. Ave., Arnold, JohnPaul Bertucci, owner/supervisor. Prayers of transfer will take place at 9:30 a.m. Friday, June 11, in the funeral home, followed by a funeral Mass at 10 a.m. at Mt. St. Peter Roman Catholic Church. Burial will take place in Greenwood Memorial Park, Lower Burrell To leave an online condolence, visit www.giunta-bertucci.com.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Tribune Review on Jun. 9, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
JUN
10
Visitation
02:00 - 04:00 PM
JUN
10
Visitation
07:00 - 09:00 PM
JUN
11
JUN
11
Funeral Mass
10:00 AM
Mt. St. Peter Roman Catholic Church
Funeral services provided by
Order by phone: (866) 764-7853
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Giunta-Bertucci Funeral Home Inc.
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
11 entries
June 9, 2021
Group of 10 Memorial Trees
Plant Memorial Trees
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Brigitte, Milan and Marcela
June 9, 2021
Vicki and Family
Our deepest sympathy to you and your family. Enjoyed the times we spent together in Mt. Vernon Tony was a great man and will be missed. God Bless. Josie and Reed Yeasted. Mark Bill Debbie and Michael. Largo Fl
Josie Yeasted
Student
June 9, 2021
Comfort Planter
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Love Dave and Ellen Dargenzio
June 9, 2021
Uncle Tony,
May God bless you, Aunt Vicky, TG & Debbie, Ron & Brigitte, & Rob & Lisa through this difficult time. I will always have the great memories of the picnics at Memorial Park and all the Holidays at the Arnold house. Peace, Blessings and most of all Love.
Tina & Jim
Tina and Jim Congilio
Family
June 9, 2021
Dear Uncle Toni.. Our prayers are with you as you pass into God's care..
Jerry, Lynette, Terry & Chris
The Conover Family
Family
June 9, 2021
Dear Uncle Toni: We will all really miss you . Dora and I will always remember all those Sunday afternoons we went with you to Keystone park , played baseball ,swam in the lake and enjoyed aunt Vicky's lasagna and cookies. We will always remember playing baseball at memorial park and all those family reunions when you were there . May God keep you in his care ...
Lynette SIeracki
Family
June 9, 2021
Michael
Grandchild
June 9, 2021
Dear Dad. Thank you for everything. We will miss you. I still remember all the days catching your fly balls at Memorial Park and the tennis matches at 18th Street. We could not make it to the USA on such short notice. But we will see you in September. Love you. Ron and Brigitte.
Ronald and Brigitte
Son
June 9, 2021
Ivory Elegance Floral Basket
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Ronald and Brigitte
June 8, 2021
Dad, you were a wonderful dad. We will miss you
Robert Guida
Son
June 8, 2021
Faithful Wishes Wreath
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Robert A Guida
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences