Dana J. Prosky
1953 - 2021-03-30
{ "" }
Share
Share Dana's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Dana J. Prosky, of New Kensington, passed away Tuesday, March 30, 2021. He was born Dec. 2, 1953, in Pittsburgh, a son of the late Jesse and Dorothy (Proksell) Prosky, and was a graduate of Fox Chapel Area High School. Dana was the sales manager for Key Lincoln Mercury for more than 40 years, where he received many rewards and recognition for being one of the top salesmen for Lincoln Mercury. He owned and operated Key Automotive until his retirement in 2020. Dana enjoyed music and skillfully played the guitar. He played golf, attended Pittsburgh Steelers games as a season ticket holder, and enjoyed and attended NASCAR racing. He restored classic cars and won awards at various car shows. He was past governor of the Loyal Order of Moose 53, Lower Burrell. Dana enjoyed many vacations with his family. He was the beloved husband of Kimberly (Clark) Prosky for 38 loving years; father of Alexa and Kyle Prosky; brother of Lee Ann (John) Carter-Prosky; brother-in-law of Lisa Clark; and owner of man's best friend, his beloved dog, Ringo. Besides his parents, he was preceded in death by his brother, Gary Prosky. Family and friends will be received Wednesday, April 7, 2021, from 6 to 9 p.m. and Thursday, April 8 from 1 to 4 and 6 to 9 p.m. at RJ SLATER IV FUNERAL HOME & CREMATION SERVICE, 1000 Freeport Road, New Kensington, 724-335-0100. The Royal Order of the Moose 53 will hold a service Thursday at 7 p.m. Funeral services will be held Friday, April 9 at 11 a.m. in the funeral home. There will be viewing prior to the service beginning at 10 a.m. Officiating will be his, Pastor Don Walczak, from Cornerstone Ministries of Murrysville. Interment will follow in Greenwood Memorial Park. Online condolences can be left at www.rjslater.com.



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Tribune Review on Apr. 7, 2021.
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by R J Slater Iv Funeral Home & Cremation Service
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
12 entries
April 8, 2021
Dana was always so kind, helpful, and fair at Key. So very sorry to hear of your great loss. May his memory be eternal!
Lucille Ellias
Acquaintance
April 7, 2021
Living Spirit Dishgarden
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Frazetta Family Chiropractic
April 7, 2021
Kim, Alexa and Kyle,
We are so sorry for your loss. God is holding you all in the palm of His hands. May you find comfort in His peace.
The Ross Macklin Family
Carol Nery Macklin
Friend
April 7, 2021
Faithful Blessings Bouquet - VASE INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Wolfe's Collision
April 6, 2021
Our sympathies to Dana's family he was such a nice guy and will be greatly missed...Paula and Tom
Paula Bogin
Friend
April 6, 2021
Please accept my deepest sympathy. I knew Dana for many years, and he sold me my very first car. He was one of the nicest people I have ever met. God Bless.
Debbie Gaurich
April 6, 2021
Eternal Affection Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Olczak Family
April 5, 2021
Loving Light Dishgarden
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Michael and Kimberly Rozman
April 5, 2021
The Spathiphyllum Plant
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Love, Team Wolfe
April 5, 2021
In loving memory of a wonderful person. Dana always helped me with my business and was a friend. I will miss you, buddy.
Gene Polsinelli
Friend
April 5, 2021
Group of 10 Memorial Trees
Plant Memorial Trees
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
MOOSE 53
April 4, 2021
Dearest Kim, we are deeply sorry for your loss. Dana was a very special person and we loved getting to know him and work side by side as boosters. Please know that you and Kyle and Alexa are in our thoughts and prayers.
Pat and Linda Kelley
Friend
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences