Jeffrey A. Madigan
1962 - 2021
{ "" }
Share
Share Jeffrey's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Jeffrey A. Madigan, 58, of Herminie, passed away Saturday, May 8, 2021, at his home. He was born Aug. 28, 1962, in Greensburg, a son of the late Glenn and Evelyn (Havey) Madigan. In addition to his parents, he was preceded in death by his father-in-law, Mike Harrity. Jeff was a member St. Steven's Byzantine Church in North Huntingdon. He was currently working for UNFI (formerly SUPERVALU), New Stanton, in the warehouse as a selector. He was an outdoorsman, enjoying trapping, hunting and fishing. He would sharpen his knives every night, just for relaxation. Jeff enjoyed spending time with his family, especially his grandchildren. He also had an extra special love for his beloved hunting dogs. Jeff is survived by his loving wife of 37 years, Lynda (Harrity) Madigan, his two sons, Spencer (Brandi) Madigan and Cory (Angel) Madigan, both of Herminie; four special grandchildren, Bria, Joel, Gracie and Parker; a sister, Sherry (Joe) Kluse; two brothers, Mark (Vonnie) Madigan and Craig (Darlene) Madigan, all of Herminie; his mother-in-law, Judy Harrity, of Derry; his aunt, Gayle Kurpick, of Lowber; and numerous nieces and nephews and great-nieces and great-nephews. He will be dearly missed by his family and many friends. Friends will be received from 3 to 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 11, 2021, at the JOSEPH W. NICKELS FUNERAL HOME INC., 404 Sewickley Ave., Herminie, PA 15637, 724-446-7251. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Wednesday, May 12, in the funeral home. Please be prepared to adhere to all the current CDC Guidelines, including face masks and social distancing in funeral home. Funeral home occupancy will be limited. To send online condolences, please visit www.nickelsfuneralhomeinc.com.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Tribune Review on May 10, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
MAY
11
Visitation
03:00 - 08:00 PM
MAY
12
Funeral service
11:00 AM
Funeral services provided by
Order by phone: (866) 764-7853
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Joseph W Nickels Funeral Home
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
16 entries
May 12, 2021
Jeff will be sadly missed and praying for peace for his family.
David and Melinda Provance
Friend
May 12, 2021
Joe & Sherry

You are in my prayers!
Rillton friends
May 12, 2021
We'll miss you!


Don Kemerer
May 11, 2021
I knew Jeff(Fish) when we were working at Murphys Mart together. I worked with Lynda in the cafeteria. Jeff was just a great guy we all got along great. I was there when Fish and Lynda met and that was it we all knew it. RIP Fish, Lynda prayers to you and your family.
Ed Bricker
Coworker
May 11, 2021
Jeff will truly be missed by the Dollar General employees, we always had a good laugh when he would come in he was just a great guy all around! My thoughts and prayers are with his wife kids and grandchildren! Rest easy Jeff!!!
Kathie Feltes
Kathleen Feltes
Friend
May 11, 2021
Jeff will truly be missed by the Dollar General employees, we always had a good laugh when he would come in he was just a great guy all around! My thoughts and prayers are with his wife kids and grandchildren! Rest easy Jeff!!!
Kathleen Feltes
Friend
May 11, 2021
Lynda, Spencer and Cory, sending r sympathy to you. So sorry. Dean and D.J.
Darla Albright
May 11, 2021
My sympathy to your family!
May 11, 2021
Heaven has gained one more angel!
May 10, 2021
We are shocked and saddened to know Jeff has passed away. Our hearts break for you, Lynda, and your family.
The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and comforts those who are crushed in spirit. Praying that He will comfort you.
David and Dymphena Novak
David and Dymphna Novak
Coworker
May 10, 2021
As the days and weeks pass, and as you return to life's routine, may you continue to feel comforted by the love and support of family and friends.
Meri Beth Wees
Friend
May 10, 2021
We'll say a rosary for you today!
May 10, 2021
The Milliron family extends it's blessing!
May 10, 2021
Little Sister, my heart goes out to you and my prayers are following you around. God would say be at peace my child, I am aware of you, and I will comfort you, and be with you every moment of the day now and for always. Love to you Anita.
Anita
Friend
May 10, 2021
Now you are with Jesus & your family in Heaven!
May 10, 2021
Deepest sympathies to the Madigan family. So very sorry for your loss.
Joan and Jim Kasa
Mike, Joe, and Adam Leighty
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences