Margaret Chishko
1947 - 2021-02-22
{ "" }
Share
Share Margaret's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Margaret McRae Orr "Peggy" Chishko, 73, of Southwest Greensburg, died Monday, Feb. 22, 2021, at her home. She was born Dec. 30, 1947, in Greensburg, a daughter of the late Robert F. Orr and Emily McRae Orr. She was a member of Westminster Presbyterian Church, Greensburg. She was a 1965 graduate of Greensburg Salem High School and attended Robert Morris College. Prior to retirement, she worked as an assistant teller supervisor at First Commonwealth Bank. She also was a member of Order of the Eastern Star, Jeannette Chapter Order of Amaranth and White Shrine of Jerusalem. She enjoyed reading books about the Civil War and hanging out with her cats, Ramesses and Nubia. Peggy is survived by her husband of 48 years, William O. "Willie" Chishko; her daughters, Susanna E. Valerio (Carl) and Carolyn Frye (fiance, Jason Dell); her five grandchildren, Robert Joseph "RJ" Valerio, Sophia Susanna Valerio, Emily R. Frye, Todd "TJ" Frye Jr. and Matthew W. Frye. Family and friends will be received from 6 to 8 p.m. Wednesday at KEPPLE-GRAFT FUNERAL HOME, 524 N. Main St., Greensburg. Those visiting are asked to wear a mask and practice social distancing. Peggy's funeral service and interment will be private. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to the National Kidney Foundation, 2403 Sydney St., No. 230, Pittsburgh, PA 15203. For online condolences, please visit www.kepplegraft.com.



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Tribune Review from Feb. 23 to Feb. 24, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
FEB
24
Visitation
06:00 - 08:00 PM
Funeral services provided by
Order by phone: (866) 764-7853
MAKE A DONATION
Please consider a donation, as requested by the family.
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Kepple-Graft Funeral Home,
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
10 entries
February 24, 2021
To the entire Chishko family our love and prayers from Maryland. Our favorite thing was to go to Bob Evan’s or Denny’s with your mom and dad when we were visiting Greensburg and it was our tradition.
Ken/Grace Marshall
Friend
February 24, 2021
To the entire Chishko family our love and prayers from Maryland. Our favorite thing was to go to Bob Evan’s or Denny’s with your mom and dad when we were visiting Greensburg and it was our tradition.
Ken/Grace Marshall
Friend
February 24, 2021
To the entire Chishko family our love and prayers from Maryland. Our favorite thing was to go to Bob Evan’s or Denny’s with your mom and dad when we were visiting Greensburg and it was our tradition.
Ken and Grace Marshall
Friend
February 24, 2021
To the entire Chishko family our love and prayers from Maryland. Our favorite thing was to go to Bob Evan’s or Denny’s with your mom and dad when we were visiting Greensburg and it was our tradition.
Ken and Grace Marshall
Friend
February 24, 2021
To the entire Chishko family our love and prayers from Maryland. Our favorite thing was to go to Bob Evan’s or Denny’s with your mom and dad when we were visiting Greensburg and it was our tradition. Our condolences and may she rest in paradise.
Ken and Grace Marshall
Friend
February 24, 2021
To the entire Chishko family our love and prayers from Maryland. Our favorite thing was to go to Bob Evan’s or Denny’s with your mom and dad when we were visiting Greensburg and it was our tradition. Our condolences and may she rest in paradise.
Ken and Grace Marshall
Friend
February 24, 2021
Love and prayers,

Ame Caline

Michel Polnareff
February 24, 2021
Bill and family,
My sincere condolences on the passing of your beautiful and beloved Peg. I pray that our merciful Lord will comfort you, knowing that she is now in His arms and that you two will be rejoined together, some day, in His magnificent kingdom.
God Bless dear friend.
Ray Paesano
Friend
February 23, 2021
Mr. Chisholm, Susanna and Carolyn, my sincerest condolences on the loss of your wife and mother. Mrs. Chishko was always very friendly and humorous with all those she met. I always loved talking with her when I was in town visiting my family.
Mrs. Chishko will be missed greatly by those who knew and loved her.
May God grant y’all His peace and comfort during this time of sorrow and loss.

Brian Maher
Salisbury, NC
Brian Maher
Friend
February 22, 2021
Many memorable times spent with Peggy as children .
Judy Svidron
Family
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences