Myrtle B. Cooper
1932 - 2020
{ "" }
Share
Share Myrtle's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Myrtle B. Cooper, 88, of Latrobe, passed away Friday, Oct. 16, 2020, at home. She was born April 4, 1932, in Little Rock, Ark., a daughter of the late Robert L. and Louise (Lee) Bryer. She was a member of Christian Life Fellowship Church. In addition to her parents, she was preceded in death by her husband, Morris Cooper in 1991; two brothers, Dick Bryer and Robert Bryer; a sister, Ellie Herrin; and a son-in-law, Louie Jeffery, who she loved dearly. She is survived by her four loving children, Morris S. Cooper and Andrea Houser, Vicky Cooper Young and her husband Buddy, Michael S. Cooper and his wife Joanne, and Donna Cooper Jeffery and children; 12 grandchildren; 14 great-grandchildren, with three great-grandchildren on the way; four great-great-grandchildren, with one great-great grandchild on the way; as well as numerous nieces and nephews. Visitation will take place Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020, and Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020, at Christian Life Fellowship Church, 621 Marguerite Road, Latrobe, PA 15650. A funeral service will be held at 11:30 a.m. Monday, Oct. 19, 2020, at Christian Life Fellowship Church, with the Rev. Robert Bryer officiating. Burial will follow at St. Clair Cemetery, Greensburg. Arrangements entrusted to FREDERICK FUNERAL HOME, INC., Latrobe. The family wishes to extend a special thank-you to special friends, Barb and Rick Ankney; three very special caregivers, Tina, Mary, and Michelle; and a very special therapy giver, Heather, all of whom she loved very dearly. To send condolences, please visit www.FrederickFuneralHome.com.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Greensburg Tribune Review from Oct. 17 to Oct. 18, 2020.
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Frederick Funeral Home, Inc. - Latrobe
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
13 entries
October 19, 2020
Love and prayers are with your family!

The Broadway family
October 19, 2020
Deeply Sadden and surprised having only found out Monday Morning. My thoughts go out to the entire Cooper Family, especially to my special long-time friend Michael and his family. May Myrtle Rest In Peace in the Loving Arms of the Lord.
Lou Battistella
Friend
October 19, 2020
You were so beautiful & were many times taken to be Maria Callas! Now you are singing with the angels!
October 18, 2020
Our deepest sympathy for the Cooper Family.
Michelle &Tom Howard
Friend
October 18, 2020
October 18, 2020
Such a stylish lady! You were a perfect example of how women used to carry themself. Your family is to be commended on the photo of you in your write up! You were an old fashioned girl with old fashioned beauty wearing the "victory rolls" which was the best known hairstyle of women with class.
You were a true example of God's love for the world & your family!
October 18, 2020
You always reminded us of Linda Darnell of years gone by in the movies! You were a natural beauty! You turned heads no matter where you were! Only your beautiful Christian spirit could compare to your outward beauty!
What a legacy you are leaving your family!
Maude
Acquaintance
October 18, 2020
Watch over us from Heaven sweet angel!
Miriam
Friend
October 18, 2020
What a great loss. My sympathy to the whole family. Her and I would go for lunch at the mall when I worked at Kaufmann's.. We laughed so much! We have lost a beautiful lady, inside and out. She brightened up my life every time..Rest in Peace my dear friend. Karen Boehme
Karen Boehme
Friend
October 18, 2020
You once said that you liked your name & also the name Hazel because they were living things! I always enjoyed having hazelnut coffee with you!
Sadie
Friend
October 17, 2020
October 17, 2020
Your hairstyle in the picture is absolutely gorgeous & takes me back to the 1940s. You are now with Jesus & your family in Heaven!
October 17, 2020
You were so beautiful inside & out! You were one of the most admired women in our church!
Ame Caline & Michel Polnareff
Acquaintance
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences