Robert J. Molek Jr.
{ "" }
Share
Share Robert's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Robert John Molek Jr., 59, of New Stanton, passed away unexpectedly Friday, Jan. 8, 2021. Bob was preceded in death by his parents, Robert John Molek Sr., and Irene F. Bozek. He was a loving and compassionate father, husband, brother and friend to all he met. Bob is survived by his wife, Jacqueline Morvetz Molek, and three children, Joshua, Elizabeth and Abigail Molek. Bob also leaves behind six siblings, Joanne Molek, of New Salem, Pa., Janet (Joseph) Zwetolitz, of Charlotte, N.C., John Molek, of New Salem, Judy (John) Shull, of Uniontown, Jeannine (Guy) DeCarlucci, of Raleigh, N.C., Greg (Jill) Molek, of Clayton, N.C., and numerous nieces and nephews. He was a proud Penn Stater and graduated with a degree in electrical engineering, and would later go on to get his master's degree. Bob was a senior technical support engineer for Xylem (Sensus), in Uniontown, for the past 29 years. In his spare time, he enjoyed running on local trails, looking for 5K races to compete in, and dry red wine paired with Polka music and family. He will be greatly missed and remembered as a kind and gentle soul. Friends will be received from 10 to 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2021, in the C. RICHARD McCAULEY FUNERAL HOME INC. 101 S. Fourth St., Youngwood. A funeral Mass will be held at noon in Holy Cross Catholic Church, Youngwood, with Father William McGuirk officiating. Due to the pandemic, a limited number of people will be permitted in the funeral home at one time. Masks must be worn and social distance must be maintained. In lieu of flowers, the family asks for any contributions to go to his youngest daughter's 529 college educational fund.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Tribune Review on Jan. 11, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
JAN
12
Visitation
10:00 - 11:30 AM
JAN
12
Funeral Mass
12:00 PM
Holy Cross Catholic Church
Funeral services provided by
Order by phone: (866) 764-7853
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by C Richard McCauley Funeral Home
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
32 entries
January 15, 2021
Bob was great man,I was shocked and sadden when I heard about his passing. I knew Bob when I lived in Orlando and we had great times together. Bob introduced me to running and I could never seem to keep up with him. We also had some great times in the keys snorkeling. My prayers will go out to Bob and the family.
Dan McKenna
Friend
January 14, 2021
Bob was a dynamite individual, full of personality, helpful to all he collaborated with and so knowledgeable. Its a shock to hear this and he will be missed by all his Canadian friends at KTI Ltd. / Sensus Canada and customers alike. My heart goes out to his family and all those who were impacted by his ripple effects. What an angel to have watching over you...
Keesha (Rosario) Dorosz
Coworker
January 14, 2021
Sorry to hear Bob passed. He was a great guy and loved our talks on walks with the kids. Blessings from the Bane's in this time.
Steve Bane
Family
January 13, 2021
Our condolences to Jackie, her children and the Molek family. Bob was one of the kindest people I’ve ever met. I know he was adored by his family and friends, and will be greatly missed. You are all in our thoughts and prayers.
Jenny Goebel
Friend
January 13, 2021
Bob was one of the first people I met when I was hired at Sensus/Xylem about 21 years ago. Bob was very generous with his time, and spent a lot of time teaching me the ropes. Later, I reported to Bob and he was a fantastic boss. I will remember most his kindness and appreciation of others. I feel very lucky to have spent the time I did with Bob early in my career at Sensus/Xylem. I was extremely saddened to hear of his passing, and extend my heartfelt condolences to Jackie and the rest of the Molek family.
Arthur Burns
Coworker
January 13, 2021
I met Bob back in December 2008.
He gave me my first job in at Sensus/xylem.
I am still with that company. It has been a very good job for me.
I am thankful to him that he took a chance on me back then.
I offer condolences to Bob's family.
He was good man.
Mark McDonald
Coworker
January 13, 2021
My most sincere sympathies to Mrs. Molek and her three children. As a roommate of Bob’s at Penn State, I knew him and his family very well and although we lost touch over the years, I keep fond memories of Bob and his friendship in my heart. My condolences also are extended to Bob’s brothers and sisters.
Dave Venincasa
Friend
January 12, 2021
Bob was an incredibly kind man who was always willing to help his colleagues and his customers. On the day I met him, he rescued me with technical help just as I was giving training at the plant to a crowd of our distributors. Bob was a caring, helpful, earnest colleague. I’m saddened by our collective loss. I pray for his family and his kids.
Chris Thomson
Coworker
January 12, 2021
Jackie, I’m so sorry for your loss. You and your children have my deepest sympathies. I’ll be keeping you all in my prayers.
Megan Gervasi
January 12, 2021
I am so sad to hear of this news. Bob was such a nice guy - so kind and sweet. My deepest sympathy to his family.
Sandy Molek Donovan
Family
January 12, 2021
I met Bob in October 1997 when I first started working with Sensus and have worked closely with him throughout these past 23 years. I am in total shock of the unexpected passing of our friend, I am very saddened. Bob was a very kind-hearted, caring person and will be deeply missed. My condolences to his family on their loss.
David Serena
Coworker
January 12, 2021
I've worked closely with Bob since I started with Sensus 14 years ago. I'm devastated to hear of his sudden passing. He was truly a kind and decent man. He will be missed. My deepest sympathies to his family for their loss.
Jessica Rose
Coworker
January 12, 2021
Very sorry for your loss. I worked briefly with Bob and appreciated his dedication and willingness to help. He will be missed.
Bobbie Mohney , co-worker
January 12, 2021
I know Bob through work and he is an amazing man, he trained me 6 years ago and we worked on some puzzling issues and gave me some great advice to progress through my career, he will be greatly missed. My condolences to the Molek family.
Alexander Sterling
Coworker
January 12, 2021
I did not know Bob outside of work, but my inbox is full with examples of him working hard to take care of our customers and always going the extra mile. If he was half as good a person as he was colleague, we lost someone really special. I offer my sincere condolences and prayers for your family.
James Smith
Coworker
January 12, 2021
no words... no words... total shocker here! I pray for God's healing of the pain that Bob's friends and loved ones are going through! Rest In Peace my brother - till we meet again. Sincerest Regards, Toby Smith (Sensus)
Toby Smith
Coworker
January 12, 2021
A gem of a person - we will miss Bob. I had the good fortune to have worked with Bob for 10+ years. He was always very caring and graceful. Sincere prayers and deepest sympathies.
Ramu Arunachalam
Coworker
January 11, 2021
My wife and I send our deepest condolences to Jackie and the entire Molek family. Bob was a dear close friend of mine. I met Bob in 1985 at Martin Marietta and we immediately became friends. Later that year we rented a home and a lifelong friendship was established. We shared so many special times together with friends and family. I ate my first Pierogis with Bob and also listened to Polka Music for the first time as well. I was honored to have Bob as one of my groomsman in my wedding. We had so many good times together. Bob enjoyed golf and we played many rounds of golf together. I will always remember the first time Bob went snorkeling with us in Key Largo and our trips to Key West. Bob had the nicest soul and was always a beacon of joy. Our lives took different paths and we lost touch for many years. We just recently connected again and it was like no time had passed. I am so glad that we were able to talk recently and discuss our families together. He was so proud of his children and wife. We were planning a reunion with all our friends for next year. There will be a giant void without Bob. He was deeply loved and will be missed.
Joe & Wanda Massinello
Joe & Wanda massinello
Friend
January 11, 2021
I got to know Bob in 1999 when we moved into the neighborhood of New Stanton. He was a great neighbor and friend and will truly be missed.
Bill Lingis
Neighbor
January 11, 2021
I got to know Bob in 1999 when we moved into the neighborhood of New Stanton. He was a great neighbor and friend and will truly be missed.
Bill Lingis
Neighbor
January 11, 2021
I got to know Bob in 1999 when we moved into the neighborhood of New Stanton. He was a great neighbor and friend and will truly be missed.
Bill Lingis
Neighbor
January 11, 2021
I got to know Bob in 1999 when we moved into the neighborhood of New Stanton. He was a great neighbor and friend and will truly be missed.
Bill Lingis
Neighbor
January 11, 2021
My sincere condolences to Bob's loved ones. Such a kindhearted man, a pleasure to work with and to know. He will be greatly missed.
Bo
Coworker
January 11, 2021
One of the nicest guys we had the pleasure of working with. I will miss the brief personal visits in my office or seeing your pleasant smile in the hallways. May you have an unlimited supply of Pop-Tarts wherever you may be now. God bless you and your family. You are loved and missed greatly.
Brian Klink
Coworker
January 11, 2021
Jackie -

I'm so sorry. My heart is so broken for you. Tim and I are sending lots of hugs and prayers.
Laura K.
Friend
January 11, 2021
The loss of Bob will be felt by many who had the chance to work with and know him. I pray for comfort for his family, friends and coworkers during this difficult time. My deepest sympathies.
Jon Law
Coworker
January 11, 2021
Bob

You were taken way too early in your life.
We will all miss you.

Our family prayers are for comfort and understanding to your family in these difficult times.
Kevin McCullor
Coworker
January 11, 2021
Offering my deepest condolences, thoughts, and prayers to the entire Molek family. Bob was always such a pleasure to work with, full of life and care for others. He will be certainly missed by many.
Ryan H. Dobbs
Coworker
January 11, 2021
Love and prayers,

Ame Caline
January 11, 2021
Bob,

You will be missed.

Joe
Joe Semans
Coworker
January 10, 2021
Dear Jackie and family, our deepest condolences to you all. We are so very sorry. Please know that we are here for you all if you need anything at all.
JoAnne Salvatore
Friend
January 10, 2021
Dear Jackie and family, our deepest condolences to you all. We are so very sorry. Please know that we are here for you all if you need anything at all.
JoAnne Salvatore
Friend
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences