Terasa L. Scurci
1958 - 2020
{ "" }
Share
Share Terasa's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Terasa "Teri" Lenore Scurci, 61, of Jeannette, passed away peacefully Wednesday, June 24, 2020, at home, after a long illness. Teri's funeral services have now been scheduled and are as follows. A funeral Mass will be celebrated at 10 a.m. Friday, July 24, 2020, in Ascension Church, 615 Division St., Jeannette, PA 15644. Please be prepared to follow all CDC guidelines. Inurnment will follow in Sacred Heart Cemetery, Route 30, Jeannette. A celebration of Teri's life will immediately follow her funeral Mass and cemetery services at the M and S Club, 315 Cort St., Jeannette, PA 15644. Both indoor and outdoor seating will be available honoring social distancing at the Club. To view any updates, changes, or cancellations to Teri's services due to the current health pandemic, please refer to the JOHN V. GRAZIANO FUNERAL HOME INC. website, johnvgrazianofuneralhomeinc.com, up until the day before, for any changes. You may also view Teri's entire obit on the funeral home website. line

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Greensburg Tribune Review from Jul. 11 to Jul. 12, 2020.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
JUL
24
Celebration of Life
JUL
24
Funeral Mass
10:00 AM
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by John V. Graziano Funeral Home, Inc.
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
52 entries
July 26, 2020
You were always fond of Jackie Kennedy & her style! Her birthday was July 28 only a few days apart from your birthday!
Now you are with Jesus and Jackie!
July 26, 2020
Your family were such good Catholics & prayed for the family members of the Andrea Doria! You were born on the same day of the sinking of the Italian ship 2 years later!
Now you are with Jesus & your family in Heaven & with the souls who went to be with Jesus on July 25 1956!
July 25, 2020
July 25, 2020
July 25, 2020
July 25, 2020
Today is your birthday sweet angel!
July 24, 2020
Church friend
July 22, 2020
My sincere condolences.
Robert Dicrisrofaro
Friend
July 21, 2020
July 20, 2020
We loved you
July 19, 2020
We loved seeing you in Enricos Bakery!
July 18, 2020
We loved you!

The Galdo and Fabrizio families
July 18, 2020
Thanks for the rosary that you got me for Christmas! I love the beautiful crystal beads on it. I think that they are aurora borealis!
July 18, 2020
You were so proud of Jeannette Hospital & the Catholic values that it had. You were so proud of the kindness that it showed to its patients and visitors!

Jim Steighner
July 18, 2020
You were fond of Poe's poem about Lenore because of your middle name! Now you are with Jesus and Edgar A Poe!
July 18, 2020
You were always a superb hostess! Love you!
July 18, 2020
You always enjoyed the Seneca Club & playing morra. You liked pizzas and biscotti and espresso coffee!
July 17, 2020
Love and prayers

Ame Caline & Michel Polnareff
July 17, 2020
All of our Paesans at the Seneca Club in Jeannette say a rosary for you each day!
July 16, 2020
The people in the Jeannette Italian club will miss you. You were always a blessing to our world & to the town of Jeannette PA.
July 16, 2020
You loved the Seneca Club & the M & S Club in Jeannette.
The girls in Jeannette Hospital adored you!
July 16, 2020
We are sad to see you leave us but your soul is in Gods hands. Our deepest sympathy to your family and Tom. You were a very special lady and much loved by all who new you. May God grant us strength and peace in our time of need.
Mary and John Bruzda
Friend
July 14, 2020
You loved & cared for the elderly!
July 14, 2020
Ame Caline & Michel Polnareff

We'll see you in Heaven!
July 13, 2020
We're saying a rosary for you today!
We loved playing morra together!
Remember the Latin masses?
July 13, 2020
We loved you!

The Kober family
July 13, 2020
PLEASE ACCEPT OUR DEEPEST SYMPATHIES.
OUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS GO OUT TO ALL OF YOU.
GARY & DIANE WOLFE

GARY & DIANE WOLFE
Acquaintance
July 12, 2020
Terasa was a lovely person, and always very helpful to me at the chancery. I enjoyed our talks about her uncles, Ralph and Jerry. Deepest condolences to her family. John Driscoll
John Driscoll
July 12, 2020
We miss you already!
July 12, 2020
What a beautiful Easter!
July 12, 2020
You always loved holidays with the children!
July 12, 2020
We will always remember you from the Seneca Club!
We loved talking to you & Joe Madonna!

Jeannette Hospital girls
July 12, 2020
Marc sorry to hear about your loss.
My prayers and thoughts are with you and your family.
Sandy (Salamone) Hudock
Sandy Hudock
Classmate
July 11, 2020
We were so saddened to read of Teri's passing. Her generous, loving spirit was evident during Relay for Life fundraisers. She truly lit up any room she entered! Our thoughts and prayers are with all of her family and friends. May she rest in peace. Love, Bob & Bobbi Borgo


Roberta Borgo
Family
July 10, 2020
Teri's family and Tom, we were very sad to hear of Teri's passing. We will miss her presence at family gatherings where she always made time to talk and catch up on how we were all doing. Our prayers are with her and family at this time of sorrow.
Bill and Lorraine Murphy
Family
June 30, 2020
Tom and family Im so sorry for your loss. I got to know Teri during treatment and will miss her smile and kind heart.
Erin
June 28, 2020
Sending our love and prayers to all her loved ones.
Nathan Vitale
Family
June 28, 2020
To the Scurci family, I am so sorry to hear about Teri. You have my deepest sympathy . Please know my thoughts and prayers are with you all.
Judy Lewis
Classmate
June 28, 2020
I really believed with her kind smile, great attitude and determination that Teri could beat this disease. Deepest sympathy to the family and close friends. God gained another angel
Laura DiMartino McAlister
Friend
June 28, 2020
Even though we didn't keep in touch, whenever I would run into Teri it was as if we never lost touch. She always hugged and was happy to see me. Rest at peace in God's arms my friend. Your family now has another Angel watching over them.
Toni Bertolino Laskey
Friend
June 27, 2020

Those we love
Don't go away,
they walk beside us every day,
Unseen, unheard, but always near,
Still loved, Still missed,
and very dear. ❤
Angela Rose OBrien
Friend
June 27, 2020
Teri always had a smile and hug for anyone. She will be remembered by so many she touched.
Linda Tanyer Haluck
Classmate
June 27, 2020
The girls in Jeannette Hospital loved you. Now you are with Beanie Moff and Jeannie Keffer!
June 27, 2020
Ame Caline and Michel Polnareff
June 27, 2020
To the Scurci Family,
I am so sorry for the loss of Teri. My thoughts and prayers are with you all. She was one of the kindest humans I was blessed to know. Teri helped organize my 40th surprise birthday party a number of years ago. We use to sing together at Tom's Jams. This is Teri singing at my surprise party....she always had the voice of an Angel...her singing was a beautiful gift to me...this is one of my favorite memories with her. Rest in peace sweet Teri. ❤ https://youtu.be/wdd3xH_d6Sk
Deborah Kazsimer
Friend
June 27, 2020
Deepest sympathy to the Family. I knew Teri and her family all of my life...and she was always with a smile and a hug. May she rest in peace. Vicki Casino Chick & Family.
Victoria M Chick
Friend
June 27, 2020
Prayers for your family. May the Lord comfort you now and always. Josie Zinna Kauffman
Josie Kauffman
Friend
June 27, 2020
You were so proud of your Italian heritage!
June 27, 2020
Terri will be deeply missed by many. She brought a smile to everyone she came in contact with, always had time to stop and talk to people, and was a caring person. Terri always walked passed my house stopping or just saying How you doing? RWG TerriGod needed another angel so picked you
Donna Highlands
Friend
June 27, 2020
Although its been decades that we were friends...... Teri was one of the few that was always happy to see me and treated me with such respect. She had a unique way of making you feel special and I never remember seeing her without a smile on her face! I mourn not for her.... because Im sure she is without pain anymore. But mourn for those that she left behind..... My sincere and heartfelt sympathy for her family and friends back in Jeannette. Warmly & Respectfully, Lenny Plaitano.
Leonard Plaitano
Friend
June 26, 2020
To all of Teri's family and friends our deepest sympathy go out to all of you at this very sad time. Teri was such a delightful person and we enjoyed seeing her around and chatting with her. Our prayer is that our Lord hold all of you in the palm of His Hand at this time as he welcomes Teri Home God's blessings to all of you !
Karen (Cugino) & Curtis Antoniak
Friend
June 26, 2020
I had the pleasure of working with Teri at Jeannette District Memorial Hospital. She was a caring and kind person who always brightened your day. My sincere sympathy to her family and friends.
Mark Gahagen
Coworker
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences